Skip to main content

Information About John - Wallasey tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated John:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for John

Personal Description:

I'm 25 years old and live and work in Wallasey. I teach Year 5 in a local, successful primary school. I have a good knowledge of the upper KS2 curriculum. When I am not teaching in school I spend my time teaching sailing or helping out in my local Scout group.

Tutoring Experience:

After graduating in Biology, I went onto complete my PGCE becoming a Qualified Teacher of Primary Education. I currently work in a local primary school and teach Year 5. Being a full-time teacher I have a good understanding of the new curriculum and an appreciation of the new expectations that have been set.

Tutoring Approach:

I will provide activities that are stimulating, challenging and enjoyable for any pupil. These activities will be tailored to the student's need whether that be deepening their understanding or re-capping on misconceptions. I believe that is essential for children to feel comfortable and enjoy their tutoring sessions, only through a strong positive relationship will the child achieve their goals.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Liverpool John Moores University (2015) - QTS Primary Education (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Lancaster University (2012) - BSc Biology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • St Mary's College (2009) - A-Level - Maths (College) (✔ On File)
  • St Mary's College (2009) - A-Levels Biology & Chemistry (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Wallasey Maths tutor, Wallasey English tutor, Wallasey Biology tutor, Wallasey Primary Maths tutor, Wallasey Secondary Maths tutor, Wallasey Primary English tutor, Wallasey Primary Biology tutor, Wallasey Secondary Biology tutor, Wallasey GCSE Biology tutor