Skip to main content

Information About John - Kingswinford tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated John:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for John (Dr)

Share

Personal Description:

After teaching maths and science for six years, I conducted research into the learning of mathematical concepts and went on to teach prospective teachers how to teach maths.
This experience has given me a sound basis for tutoring individuals.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught maths to pupils in primary and secondary school up to A level standard.
Recently I taught basic numeracy to young offenders for three years and I have just completed three years with a local secondary school funded by the Government One -To- One Tutoring scheme.

Tutoring Approach:

I travel to the home of the pupils for one hour sessions. Initially I would try to understand the pupil's present understanding of maths and in what way he or she needs help.
I would then draw on my experience, knowledge and maths equipment and materials to provide the appropriate guidance.

Qualifications:

  • Bristol University (1979) - Ph.D. in Education (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bath University (1970) - M.Ed. (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Exeter University (1963) - Post Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Exeter University (1962) - BSc Hons (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Kingswinford Maths tutor, Kingswinford Primary Maths tutor, Kingswinford Secondary Maths tutor, Kingswinford GCSE Maths tutor