Information About Johann - Porthcawl tutor

Profile Picture

Johann's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Johann (Mr)


Personal Description:

I have lived and worked in Wales for all my adult life and am married with two daughters. My main interests outside of teaching are art and sport.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in the public sector at three different Primary chools in the Bridgend Area since 1976. I have taught the full range of subjects up to Year 6 and have tutored pupils in English and Maths through the Key Stage 2 Sats period, before it was abolished in Wales.Since then I have tutored pupils privately to bring them up to Level 4 of the National Curriculum.

Tutoring Approach:

I am completely flexible with regards to my approach to tutoring inasmuch I will provide whatever the customer rquests. Presuming most clients would be seeking a tutor who can raise the level of achievement in their child in English and/or Maths, I would be using National Curriculum recognised materials and proven ,one to one teaching methods to raise standards of achievement.


  • Bachelor of Education Honours Degree from Univ. of Wales In Art/Design and Curriculum Studies. 1984.Certificate in the Principles
  • and Practice of education from Bangor teacher Training College 1976.
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Porthcawl Maths tutor, Porthcawl English tutor, Porthcawl Combined Science tutor, Porthcawl Primary Maths tutor, Porthcawl Primary English tutor, Porthcawl Primary Combined Science tutor