Information About Joel - Letchworth Garden City tutor

Profile Picture

Joel's profile picture


This is how a referee rated Joel:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00£16.20
Secondary £18.00£16.20
GCSE £18.00£16.20
A-Level £18.00£16.20
Casual Learner £18.00£16.20

Map Location

Map for Joel (Mr)


Personal Description:

I have been playing guitar and bass for pretty much all of my 18 years, with a number of passionate, patient, and above all excellent tutors that have helped me up the pole from those first shaky chords to attending a prestigious music college in London.

Music is my life, and I want to help other people experience the joy of a perfectly jangling open C chord, or a dark and brooding F sharp minor 7, or even just Smoke on the Water. And then, if they wish, I can give my tutees advice about the nitty gritty of being an active musician; that is bands, gigs, and practice tips. And at the end of a long and arduous lesson, we can just have a chat about music.

Tutoring Experience:

I have had experience of informal lessons with friends who have asked me about music over a coffee, and also of formal sit-downs complete with timed plans, a steely gaze of determination to remember all seven modes and even a music stand. I attend music college in London, and am taught by some of the best players active on the scene, and I am continuously learning about both playing and teaching from them.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is very much guided by the tutee. I have lesson plans centering around most aspects of guitar playing, from modes to to theory, and jazz to black metal. However, in my experience students learn best when learning what they are interested in; what they themselves want to learn. So, I will continually consult with the tutee about what they want to know, where they want to go, and if they look forward to the lessons. If they are not, then I will adapt the lessons up until we arrive at something that they are truly passionate about. I like to teach in a purpose built cabin in my own home which is equipped for teaching needs. i am also available for half hour sessions for £10.


  • The Institute of Contemporary Music Performance (2015) - Level 3 Diploma Guitar (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Christopher School (2014) - Music (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Letchworth Garden City Music tutor, Letchworth Garden City Primary Music tutor, Letchworth Garden City Secondary Music tutor, Letchworth Garden City GCSE Music tutor, Letchworth Garden City A-Level Music tutor, Letchworth Garden City Casual Learner Music tutor