Skip to main content

Information About Joel - Brighton tutor

Profile Picture

Joel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Joel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Joel

Personal Description:

I'm a young guy from Cambridge looking to start tutoring, i've been teaching for the last 2 years, have recently completed a maths A-level and am incredibly friendly, patient and passionate. I've worked with kids at absolutely every age from 2 years old to 21 years old, i'm extremely confident and love spreading knowledge.

Tutoring Experience:

6 months teaching english in Cambodia
1 year working at a language college in brighton
3 months working as a teaching assistant in primary schools and nurseries across Brighton
Tutoring a friend of mine for his maths GCSE this year.

Tutoring Approach:

Personally, i've always found that practise papers were the best way to learn maths, however it's obviously important to go through sections in detail which the student is finding challenging and even more crucially, to inspire the students to actually want to learn and to appreciate the inherent beauty in mathematics.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Varndean (2017) - maths A level C (College) (✔ On File)
  • Sawston VC (2013) - maths GCSE A* (School) (✔ On File)
  • Sawston VC (2013) - Statistics GCSE A (School) (✔ On File)
  • Sawston VC (2013) - Physics GCSE A* (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Brighton Maths tutor, Brighton Primary Maths tutor, Brighton Secondary Maths tutor, Brighton GCSE Maths tutor