Skip to main content

Information About Joe - Bexleyheath tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Joe's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Joe:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Joe (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 19 years old and currently a student studying for a level 4 qualification in Accountancy, who also holds a part-time job. My interests are sports and reading about how the business/financial world operates. I occasionally go to the gym. I previously went to Beths Grammar School and stayed on at Sixth Form.

Tutoring Experience:

My teaching experience involves teaching a lot of colleagues at college Accountancy, on a free basis as they are ofcourse close friends. With regards to maths, i have taught a variety of people at different levels. For example, i taught my cousin mathematics for is 11+, my girlfriend GCSE maths (in which she progressed from a U grade to a B grade within 6 weeks) and children of family/friends maths at Key Stage 3 Level.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to teaching is strategic, clear and concise. I ensure that the student knows exactly what they are being taught and this will be tested on an extremely regular basis. My feeling towards Mathematics and Accountancy is that practice is the key, however some students dislike this as they become demotivated from getting a question(s) wrong. I offer a friendly but hard-working method of tuition that is appropriate for all ages.

Qualifications:

  • Beths Grammar School (2009) - GCSE Mathematics (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bexleyheath Maths tutor, Bexleyheath Primary Maths tutor, Bexleyheath Secondary Maths tutor, Bexleyheath GCSE Maths tutor, Bexleyheath A-Level Maths tutor, Bexleyheath Casual Learner Maths tutor