Skip to main content

Information About Joe - Milton Keynes tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £17.00

Map Location

Map for Joe (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a young and enthusiastic, yet experienced tutor who loves to help his students improve. For me, there is nothing better than to see the enjoyment and confidence my students get from extra study and encouragement, and I am proud to say I have helped many many students significantly improve their English in order to get a new job, enter university, or complete everyday activities that need the language.

I am very friendly and patient, and I understand the balance between fun learning and serious improvement. I am based in Milton Keynes and am able to travel to nearby locations to tutor you wherever convenient.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over three years worth of tutoring experience, both in the UK and in Japan. I have taught children, teenagers and adults of all ages and abilities. I currently teach students from all over the world, and so I am constantly developing my experience tutoring from all backgrounds. I was previously Senior Teacher in a very busy language school in Tokyo, where I taught intensive courses, counselled my students and mentored other tutors.

I have taught exam English; IELTS and TOEFL for university entrance, and I currently am preparing many students for exams in December (UK Government requirements). I have also got significant experience in teaching business English, as well as day-to-day general English.

I am fully qualified, having achieved my Trinity TESOL qualification in 2009, and I possess a recent CRB check.

Tutoring Approach:

I design my lessons to suit what my student wants and needs. I am as dynamic as possible; I see the real value in having fun while learning, and I encourage students to do a huge range of activities. I will push my students to challenge themselves, but never at an overwhelming pace.

I recognise the importance of all four skill areas - speaking, listening, reading and writing, and I am well versed in pinpointing a student's strengths and weaknesses, in order to provide them the lesson they individually need. I am happy to counsel my students to discuss progress, and I always listen to what they student wants to learn, making it them most worthwhile English experience for them.

I am very approachable, and will always help my students with any concerns they have, or advice they need.

Qualifications:

  • Trinity College (2009) - TESOL (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Japanese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Milton Keynes English (Foreign Language) tutor, Milton Keynes Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor