Information About Joanna - Camden tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Joanna:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Joanna (Miss)


Personal Description:

I'm Joanna, I'm 22, I live in North London and have a 2.1 degree in English Language and Linguistics from University of Sheffield. I have a real passion for the English Language and would love to pass on my knowledge to others developing their English skills.

In my spare time I enjoy swimming, going to the cinema and reading.

Tutoring Experience:

Whilst at university in my spare time, I volunteered to read with children in schools who were struggling with their reading skills. I developed fun tasks to interest the children and excite them about reading.

I completed a TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) module in my English degree course, providing me with teaching skills.

I have worked in a nursery caring for children aged between 2 and 11 years old, aiding them with homework and reading.

I have an A* in English Literature GCSE and an A in English Language at A Level.

Tutoring Approach:

I will look closely at the individual child's curriculum and go through the basics. I will try my best to inspire the child to want to learn more and will help them with assessments and homework.


  • University of Sheffield (2011) - English Language and Linguistics Degree - 2.1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Eaton Bank School (2008) - English Language A Level - A (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Camden English tutor, Camden Primary English tutor, Camden Secondary English tutor, Camden GCSE English tutor