Information About Joan - Holmfirth tutor

Profile Picture

Joan's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Joan:





Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00£9.50
Secondary £10.00£9.50
GCSE £10.00£9.50
Casual Learner £10.00£9.50

Map Location

Map for Joan (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I live in Meltham, near Holmfirth and enjoy cycling and walking. I lived and worked in Spain for 3 years and enjoy travelling to different countries.

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently a Volunteer English Teacher with "Talk English" a project run from Paddock Education Centre to help migrants from Eritrea, Iran and Syria learn English. I taught English Language to students in Spain for 3 years. I can help with General English, exam preparation e.g. First Certificate, as well as conversation classes.

Tutoring Approach:

I provide private classes to the student's specific needs - whether that be conversation, reading, writing, grammar or listening. Teaching is something I really enjoy and I take a personal approach with all my students to help them progress as quickly as possible. I focus on helping you to understand and be understood by native speakers


  • International House, Barcelona (2013) - CELTA (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Holmfirth College (2010) - GCSE English (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Holmfirth English (Foreign Language) tutor, Holmfirth Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Holmfirth Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Holmfirth GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Holmfirth Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor