Skip to main content

Information About Jo - Crewe tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jo:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Jo offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Jo (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I have taught secondary school Maths for more than 20 years. I have successfully tutored for about the same length of time. I live in Basford, near Shavington/Weston and tutor from home only. I have two dogs who are kept out of the way at all times.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in schools since 1993. I have taught up to A level. I am an exam marker for KS2 SAT and A level Statistics and A senior marker for GCSE Higher. I am fully prepared for the new GCSE.

Tutoring Approach:

I have found most students I tutor are lacking confidence in Maths - there is a fear perhaps. I think this can come from a variety of places but a frequent one because the student may think 'differently' and do a method slightly differently to the teacher, which can then be assumed to be wrong - it may not be! I absolutely believe Maths is seen differently by students and I aim to encourage a students individual approach toward the subject.

Qualifications:

  • Surrey University (1993) - BA(QTS) (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Crewe Maths tutor, Crewe Secondary Maths tutor, Crewe GCSE Maths tutor, Crewe Casual Learner Maths tutor