Skip to main content

Information About Jessica - Hammersmith tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Jessica's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jessica:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
University £40.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
College £35.00
University £40.00

Medicine

Hourly Rate
A-Level £35.00
University £40.00

Map Location

Map for Jessica (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am currently a fifth year medical student at Imperial College London on the Graduate Entry programme. I have previously studied Biomedical Science at the University of Sheffield, achieving a 2.1.

During my time as a student, my learning approach has changed drastically which has subsequently improved my grades throughout my time at university. Last year my examination results were in the top 10% of the cohort and I have received multiple prizes during my time at medical school - one for the overall best performance in an examination, and another for the third best performance. I would love to share this new learning approach with a tutee and hopefully improve their education experience.

I feel that my experience in education has equipped me with the skills needed to tutor, as well as my friendly and approachable manner. Due to my familiarity with applying to medical school, I am also able to offer assistance to prospective medical students in preparing for the UKCAT entrance exam, personal statement writing and interviews.

Tutoring Experience:

For the past year I have been tutoring two students - one in degree level Biomedical Science and the other in Physiology. This mainly involved assisting students in revision for upcoming examinations, as well as guiding these students through assignments they found particularly difficult and medical school applications.

During my time at the University of Sheffield, I was a mentor for first year students joining the Biomedical Science course - this involved helping students academically as well as any other issues they had over the course of the year.

I also have experience working with children from the age of 4 and upwards, both as a play leader and in sports coaching.

Tutoring Approach:

I feel that the tutoring approach should be adapted for each student based on their needs and preferred learning style. This allows the student to make the most out of each session and progress in their studies.

In general, it is important to start with the basics and ensure that these are understood well. This would allow any issues to be identified early, which may be preventing the student from reaching their full potential. Once the basics are established, we can begin to work through the more challenging material.

Qualifications:

  • University of Sheffield (2013) - BSc (Hons) 2.1 - Biomedical Science (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Wirral Grammar School for Girls (2010) - A Level: Psychology (A), Biology (B), Chemistry (B) (School) (✔ On File)
  • Wirral Grammar School for Girls (2008) - GCSE: 4 A*s (Additional Science, Maths, Spanish, French), 5 As (Core Science, English Literature, History, Drama, Resistant Materials), 1B (English Language) (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hammersmith Maths tutor, Hammersmith Biology tutor, Hammersmith Psychology tutor, Hammersmith Entrance Exams tutor, Hammersmith Medicine tutor, Hammersmith Primary Maths tutor, Hammersmith Secondary Maths tutor, Hammersmith GCSE Maths tutor, Hammersmith Primary Biology tutor, Hammersmith Secondary Biology tutor, Hammersmith GCSE Biology tutor, Hammersmith A-Level Biology tutor, Hammersmith University Biology tutor, Hammersmith GCSE Psychology tutor, Hammersmith A-Level Psychology tutor, Hammersmith A-Level Entrance Exams tutor, Hammersmith University Entrance Exams tutor, Hammersmith A-Level Medicine tutor, Hammersmith University Medicine tutor