Skip to main content

Information About Jessica - Wantage tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Jessica's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jessica:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00
13 Plus £30.00
14 Plus £30.00

Map Location

Map for Jessica (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

Since graduating from The University of St Andrews, with a 2.1 in Biology, in 2009, I have conducted a research study in remote Indonesia, completed a Graduate Diploma in Law, worked as an environmental consultant as well as a project administrator for a leading international development consultancy.

My hobbies include: horse-riding, mountain walking, polo, singing and scuba diving.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring on a part-time basis for some time now and have worked with mature students, young children and pupils of KS3, GCSE and A Level standard. In addition, I have acted as a student mentor and worked at an environmental education centre as a teaching assistant, educating children and adults about the natural world and sustainability.

My academic career has taught me many skills which are very useful in teaching and I can pass on the experience I have gained in learning how to teach myself.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a very flexible attitude to teaching. Having received tutoring myself, I am aware that people have very different ways of learning, and so I try and apply this experience to each of my students as individuals.

This approach includes an assessment about the ways in which the student learns best and coming up with a solution which will best fit this method. It will be methodical and practical and a structured way of learning that is in the best interests of the student with their academic aims in mind.

My specialties are children who are struggling and have confidence issues with regards to learning.

Qualifications:

  • The College of Law, London Bloomsbury (2011) - Graduate Diploma in Law (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of St Andrews (2009) - BSc (Hons) Biology, 2.1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • The City of Bath College (2005) - A Level Biology, Physics and Mathematics: BBB (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • The City of Bath College (2004) - AS Level Mathematics, Biology, Physics and Chemistry: AABB (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Bahasa Indonesia
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wantage Maths tutor, Wantage Biology tutor, Wantage Entrance Exams tutor, Wantage Primary Maths tutor, Wantage Secondary Maths tutor, Wantage GCSE Maths tutor, Wantage Casual Learner Maths tutor, Wantage Primary Biology tutor, Wantage Secondary Biology tutor, Wantage GCSE Biology tutor, Wantage A-Level Biology tutor, Wantage University Biology tutor, Wantage Casual Learner Biology tutor, Wantage Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Wantage Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Wantage GCSE Entrance Exams tutor