Skip to main content

Information About Jess - Belfast tutor

Profile Picture

Jess's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jess:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00

Map Location

Map for Jess (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a warm, compassionate and caring teacher who strives for all children to be successful learners. I work to create an atmosphere that is stimulating, encouraging, and can adapt to the diverse needs of students. I am committed to professional ethics and the care and education of young children.

Tutoring Experience:

As well as my 4 years at University (where i completed teaching practice each year), I have taught full time in 2 British primary schools in Spain. During these 2 years I taught the Key Stage 1 curriculum. Throughout this time, I also tutored. One child who I tutored was 7 years old and the other was 5. During my years teaching I have experienced working with children with SEN and behavioural problems.

Tutoring Approach:

When tutoring I am caring, motivational and most importantly, patient. I believe that when children are in a warm, nurturing, and secure environment, they are more likely to learn and achieve.

Qualifications:

  • Stranmillis University College (2014) - Bachelor of Education- 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Belfast Maths tutor, Belfast English tutor, Belfast Entrance Exams tutor, Belfast Primary Maths tutor, Belfast Primary English tutor, Belfast Primary Entrance Exams tutor