Information About Jeremy - Paddington tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Jeremy's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Jeremy:





Subjects Taught

Jeremy offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £40.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £40.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Jeremy (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a professionally qualified teacher based in West London who specializes in language education, specifically German and French.
Before I became a teacher, I majored in linguistics at university, which has provided me with a good insight into how languages work. Furthermore, I have had the opportunity to both live and study in France and Germany, thus providing me with invaluable opportunities of exposure and practice in both languages.

Tutoring Experience:

I have had teaching experience for German at various secondary schools since graduating from my postgraduate diploma of education in 2012. I then spent ten months teaching English to international students at Deakin University before coming to London to work as a secondary supply teacher, adding French to my list of teaching subjects.
I have also done sporadic tutoring over the last nine years for English, French, German and Chinese.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a patient, professional, and passionate instructor who is determined to help you succeed in your language studies.
Having myself learned French and German as foreign languages, I am well-placed to empathize with the frustration and anxiety you might feel from not understanding certain things in the course of your learning.
I use a method that focuses mainly on listening and speaking, which at the beginning are the most important language skills to develop. The lessons are designed in a logical sequence with clear explanations to give you a good understanding and knowledge of the structure of French and/or German, as well as equip you with a practical, functional vocabulary.
Please contact me to book a trial session to see if this method is suitable for your learning needs.


  • The University of Melbourne (2013) - Teaching (Secondary) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • The University of Melbourne (2012) - Secondary (German and ESL) (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • The University of Melbourne (2009) - Arts (Linguistics) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Paddington French tutor, Paddington German tutor, Paddington English (Foreign Language) tutor, Paddington Secondary French tutor, Paddington GCSE French tutor, Paddington Casual Learner French tutor, Paddington Secondary German tutor, Paddington GCSE German tutor, Paddington Casual Learner German tutor, Paddington Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Paddington GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Paddington University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Paddington Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor