Skip to main content

Information About Jenny - Downham Market tutor -

Profile Picture

Jenny's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jenny:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Jenny

Personal Description:

I am passionate about early years education. I love helping children to take those first steps in reading, writing and maths. I thoroughly believe that some children just need a little extra boost in the early years that can make a huge difference to their ongoing education.
My teaching specialism is helping younger learners to plug the gaps in their early literacy and numeracy skills. If you are looking for somebody to help with phonics booster sessions, reading and writing practice or primary maths tuition then I would love to hear from you.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previously taught in all primary year groups, from reception to year 6, in both inner city and rural schools.
I have a Science degree and A-Levels in Maths, ICT and Spanish.
In addition to this, I have previously taken entrance exam booster classes, prepared children for external examinations and taken special educational needs booster classes.
I am currently on maternity leave, having been out of the classroom for just over a year, and as such I believe that I use current teaching methodology that will link in with your childs day to day education.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that the key to success is that children enjoy their education and feel confident in their own abilities. I am a strong believer in positive reinforcement and creative teaching styles. This is the approach that I take to both my classroom and tutoring teaching style.
I always start my sessions by finding out about a child's hobbies and interests, and then personalise their learning based on this information. For example, if your child loves superheroes, then their tutoring sessions will be themed on stories about batman and puzzles about spiderman. My ultimate aim is that your child loves to learn!

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Cumbria (2011) - Primary Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Manchester (2007) - Biology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Joseph's College (2004) - A Levels in Biology, Maths, ICT and Spanish (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Downham Market Maths tutor, Downham Market English tutor, Downham Market Physics tutor, Downham Market Chemistry tutor, Downham Market Biology tutor, Downham Market Primary Maths tutor, Downham Market Primary English tutor, Downham Market Primary Physics tutor, Downham Market Primary Chemistry tutor, Downham Market Primary Biology tutor