Skip to main content

Information About Jenny - Liverpool tutor

Profile Picture

Jenny's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Jenny:





Subjects Taught

Jenny offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Craft and Design

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00

Map Location

Map for Jenny

Personal Description:

I am a 34 year old mum of two, currently studying for a Masters in Early Years and Education. I am a fully qualified primary teacher, and have been a supply teacher for over five years in various primary schools across the North West. I enjoy teaching and believe that teachers can learn a lot from the different viewpoints that students offer. I am a patient educator and, as someone who is enrolled in full-time education, I understand that learning requires a variety of different stimuli from a range of different resources to maintain interest in the student.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over five years teaching experience in primary schools and tutoring, teaching a variety of age groups and also providing small group and one-to-one tuition, working with both less able and stretching more able children. I have taught all levels and age groups within primary and I have taught many different nationalities, including children for whom English is a second or third language. As a result of my diverse experience, I have accumulated a vast repertoire of teaching materials and methods which may be adapted to students of different abilities, socio-economic backgrounds and ages.

Tutoring Approach:

My groups are formed on a diagnostic need-analysis basis where I gauge what the student requires and make my lessons accordingly. I employ a variety of media in my lessons including videos, songs, and stories where appropriate, as well as more traditional methods involving text books and note taking. I use a guided-discovery approach whereby information is elicited from the student rather than forced upon them and I am a great advocate of discussions on topics and critical analyses.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Liverpool Hope University (2018) - Early Years and Education (Masters) (in progress)
  • Liverpool Hope University (2010) - Primary Teaching (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Liverpool Hope University College (2004) - Design (Ceramics and Textiles (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Liverpool Maths tutor, Liverpool English tutor, Liverpool Craft and Design tutor, Liverpool Entrance Exams tutor, Liverpool Primary Maths tutor, Liverpool Primary English tutor, Liverpool Primary Craft and Design tutor, Liverpool Secondary Craft and Design tutor, Liverpool GCSE Craft and Design tutor, Liverpool A-Level Craft and Design tutor, Liverpool University Craft and Design tutor, Liverpool Casual Learner Craft and Design tutor, Liverpool Primary Entrance Exams tutor