Information About Jenny - Sheffield tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Jenny's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Jenny:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Jenny (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a highly experience and fully qualified ESOL and EFL teacher. I love teaching and I also love dancing, walking up mountains and snowboarding down them. I am a mum to my two amazing children who I love spending time with.

Tutoring Experience:

For the past 15 years I have taught English to both adults and children from all around the world. I have taught both ESOL and EFL in a wide variety of settings including community centres, private schools and summer schools, as well as work and home based tuition. I have taught primarily in the U.K. but also in Greece, Spain and in Madagascar. I have taught many levels from Emerging Entry Level 1 beginners to Level 1 in ESOL as well as Cambridge First Certificate, Advanced and Proficiency in EFL. In my most recent teaching observation (set to Ofsted guidelines) I was awarded Grade 1' Outstanding' for my teaching abilities. I am a native English speaker living in England.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a friendly, personable and enthusiastic tutor yet also highly professional, organised and focused. I work with my students to ensure their needs are fully met and that my teaching approach matches their learning style. I provide structured lessons which address all areas of the English language including speaking, listening, reading, writing, pronunciation and grammar as required.

With over 15 years teaching experience, I have a wealth of resources available to use. I enjoy making my own resources tailored to my students needs and sourcing real life material relevant to the lessons I teach. I believe consolidating learning though fun games, role play and stimulating activities is essential for effective learning.
I always provide a high standard of tuition and will go the extra mile to ensure my students are satisfied.


  • Huddersfield Uuiversity (2007) - PGCE in Adult Education (PGCE) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Sheffield English tutor, Sheffield English (Foreign Language) tutor, Sheffield Casual Learner English tutor, Sheffield Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Sheffield Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Sheffield Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor