Information About Jennifer - Hitchin tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Jennifer (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a fully qualified teacher with lots of experience. I live in Hitchin. I have three children. I enjoy working with children and have taught for many years. I am also a registered childminder.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught English full time in a comprehensive school for eight years. I was also a Year 7 form tutor. I have taught full time in a primary school for six years, mainly in Year 2. I was also Literacy and Numeracy co-ordinator. I have taught in a wide variety of schools in Hertfordshire as a supply teacher. I have also worked as a tutor and enjoy teaching one to one. It is rewarding to see the progress of the pupils.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a friendly and calm approach. I assess the tutees to see which areas they need most help with. Then I will tailor a program of study to suit their needs. I have a flexible approach'. The benefits of one to one tuition are being able to concentrate on the strengths and weaknesses of the individual and to fully develop their potential. As they improve, their confidence grows and their enjoyment of the subject increases.


  • The University of Nottingham (1981) - Secondary English (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Leeds (1980) - English (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Hitchin Maths tutor, Hitchin English tutor, Hitchin Primary Maths tutor, Hitchin Primary English tutor, Hitchin Secondary English tutor, Hitchin GCSE English tutor