Skip to main content

Information About Jemma - Erith tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how a referee rated Jemma:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Jemma (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm Jemma, I'm 25 years old and live in Erith. I am originally from Peterborough but moved down to London when I graduated from York St John University in 2011 with a BSc (hons) degree in Psychology.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 4 years of tutoring experience in secondary Maths and English.
I also work in a secondary school as an LSA, delivering small group interventions to predominantly SEN children with an extremely high success rate, particularly in English.

Tutoring Approach:

I think it's hard to have a 'one-size-fits-all' approach to tutoring as we all have different learning styles. I think its important to incorporate practical methods with traditional to help apply topics to real life situations, and vice versa. I tailor my approach to suit so as the tutoring experience is as fun and stress-free as possible for the tutee.

Qualifications:

  • Bexley Adult Education College (2012) - British Sign Language (level 1) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • York St John University (2011) - BSc (hons) Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Peterborough Regional College (2008) - A-level: Psychology, Sociology, English Language & Literature, Citizenship (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Stanground College (2006) - GCSE: English Language, English Lit, Maths, Statistics, Science, History, RE, French, Applied Art & Design (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Erith Maths tutor, Erith Primary Maths tutor, Erith Secondary Maths tutor, Erith GCSE Maths tutor, Erith Casual Learner Maths tutor