Skip to main content

Information About Jekaterina - Saltash tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Jekaterina's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Jekaterina:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Russian

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Mandarin

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Jekaterina (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a professional translator and language tutor with many years of experience. Russian and Latvian are my native languages. I have studied Italian and Chinese in Italy (Ca'Foscari University of Venice, University of Turin) and Chinese, English and Spanish at the University of Latvia.

I was born and raised in Latvia where I attended the University of Latvia and started my teaching and translation career. Afterwards I moved to Italy (Puglia, Veneto, Piedmont) where I lived for the past five years before moving to UK and learned not only Italian language (and some regional dialects) but also a lot about Italian culture and people (having lived with an Italian family).

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught languages for over five years now and all my students were very satisfied with the results. There is no age limit to learning a language, my youngest student was only three (yes, 3 years old) and the oldest was over sixty.

Tutoring Approach:

Each of my students is special and I try to adapt my teaching technique according to what every single person wants to accomplish by the end of the course.

If you are passionate about a language and would like to learn not only the grammar but also the spoken use and to learn more about the culture of the country then do not hesitate to contact me.

Qualifications:

  • University of Latvia (2011) - Chinese Language and Culture (2 years, unfinished) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ca'Foscari University of Venice (2010) - Exchange program - Chinese and Italian languages (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Russian
Additional Languages: Chinese, English (British), Italian, Latvian, Russian
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Saltash Italian tutor, Saltash Russian tutor, Saltash Mandarin tutor, Saltash English (Foreign Language) tutor, Saltash Primary Italian tutor, Saltash Secondary Italian tutor, Saltash Casual Learner Italian tutor, Saltash Primary Russian tutor, Saltash Secondary Russian tutor, Saltash GCSE Russian tutor, Saltash A-Level Russian tutor, Saltash University Russian tutor, Saltash Casual Learner Russian tutor, Saltash Primary Mandarin tutor, Saltash Secondary Mandarin tutor, Saltash Casual Learner Mandarin tutor, Saltash Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Saltash Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Saltash GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Saltash A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Saltash University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Saltash Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor