Skip to main content

Information About Jean - Godalming tutor

References

This is how a referee rated Jean:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

History

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00

Religious Studies

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Jean (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I have taught for many years. I have covered awide range of ages from Reception to Yr11 and a wide range of subjects. Whilst bringing up my family I worked from home as a tutor.
As a parent three of my four children are dyslexic so I have first hand experience of dealing with learning difficulties.

Tutoring Experience:

I began my career in a Comprehensive teaching English. I then became a class teacher in a Junior school. Whilst my family were young I worked as a home tutor and did Supply work in local Primary schools. I have taught in a Prep school for the last eleven years working sometimes full-time and sometimes part-time teaching a variety of subjects from Yr R to Yr 6.

Tutoring Approach:

During the time I worked as a home tutor I realised that many of my pupils lacked confidence every bit as much as they had problems with their work. As a result I spent a lot of time encouraging the children to believe in themselves, apart from addressing their educational difficulties.

Qualifications:

  • Newcastle (1971) - PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • London (1969) - BSC Sociology Hons (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Godalming Maths tutor, Godalming English tutor, Godalming History tutor, Godalming Religious Studies tutor, Godalming Primary Maths tutor, Godalming Primary English tutor, Godalming Secondary History tutor, Godalming Secondary Religious Studies tutor