Information About Jean - Brentwood tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Jean:





Subjects Taught

Jean offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Jean (Mrs)


Personal Description:

After thirty five years teaching in schools, I now work from home. I have two grown up children and two grandchildren. My husband and I also have a dog which helps to keep us fit. I always wanted to work with children and am glad to have had the opportunity to do so all these years and am still able to do so today.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught in both primary and secondary schools for over thirty years. I was a class teacher in the primary sector teaching all subjects, but being responsible for English. At secondary level I taught up to A-level English. I enjoyed teaching all age ranges and loved particularly enabling children to write well and inspiring students to read more widely.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a tutor specialising in English, with over thirty years experience. I teach at home with children in small groups, each receiving individual help tailored to their needs and requirements. I find children enjoy being with other students and I like it too. This enables me to keep the price down. Older children I usually tutor on a one to one basis.
I endeavour to make tuition an enjoyable experience, but at the same time encourage the students to reach their set goals.


  • Sheffield University (1979) - Honours in Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sheffield City College (1978) - Certificate in Eduacation (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Brentwood English tutor, Brentwood Primary English tutor, Brentwood Secondary English tutor, Brentwood GCSE English tutor, Brentwood A-Level English tutor