Skip to main content

Information About Janina - Clapham tutor

Profile Picture

Janina's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Janina:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Janina (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I came to London as an Au Pair in 2013 and have worked in the German department of a furniture company for two years to gain experience. Originally from Northern Germany, I made a great effort to enhance my English language skills and succeeded by passing the CPE (Cambridge Proficiency Exam - the highest level attainable) in summer 2014. Besides playing the piano and the flute, I enjoy educating myself about Fitness and Health. I am currently studying German and History as a joint honors program at Queen Mary University of London.

Tutoring Experience:

Whilst studying the Abitur ( German A-levels), I always focused on educating younger students. Not only have I taught English, German and French to 7-15 year olds, but I also combined theoretical and practical learning in the subject Music. In my time as an Au-Pair, I helped my Au-Pair child in English and French with motivating results. Since living in London, I have provided help to other students at my language school who were learning at lower levels.

And to all you professionals, I would like to say this:
German will help you climb the career ladder-it is at the top of every employer`s wish list!
So while you focusing on improving your career practically, we get to grips with German in a fun and practical course!

I am currently teaching Beginners German to children between 8 and 12 with great success and improve the spoken German of professionals. However, any level is welcome and I can create a learning plan for all individual goals.

Tutoring Approach:

In my eyes, the most important part of learning is the combination of four elements: Fun, Motivation, Theory and Practice. In every subject, I try to keep a healthy balance and concentrate on using different studying techniques without losing touch of the student's needs. I am convinced that learning in detail is inevitable especially when it comes to learning a new language. Vocabulary is an important basis but without seeing goals, motivation can easily be lost. That is why I always provide possibilities like conversations with native speakers and the work with sources like movies, books and CD's. Normally, I prefer to also provide help by giving homework because only revision time can give a student the chance to recall newly learned things in the long term!

Qualifications:

  • Clapham Language School (2014) - CPE (School) (✔ On File)
  • Gymnasium Lütjenburg (2013) - Abitur (similar to A-levels) (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British), French, Latin
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Clapham French tutor, Clapham German tutor, Clapham Music tutor, Clapham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Clapham Primary French tutor, Clapham Primary German tutor, Clapham Secondary German tutor, Clapham GCSE German tutor, Clapham A-Level German tutor, Clapham University German tutor, Clapham Casual Learner German tutor, Clapham Primary Music tutor, Clapham Secondary Music tutor, Clapham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Clapham Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor