Skip to main content

Information About Janice - Edmonton tutor

Profile Picture

Janice's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Janice:





Subjects Taught

Janice offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £50.00
Casual Learner £60.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £45.00

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £45.00
GCSE £55.00
Casual Learner £60.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £45.00
Secondary £55.00
GCSE £65.00
Casual Learner £80.00

Personal Description:

I am a experienced SEN Teaching Assistant with an MA Special Educational Needs (SEN) degree specialising in Autism and Dyslexia. I also have a BSc (Honours) degree in Computing and 20 years experience in Accouting. I am available for tutoring weekday afternoons and 2 evenings a week, as well as Saturdays.

I am very polite, patient, compassionate and friendly with a great sense of humour and I strongly believe that everyone can do well in all subjects with the right help. It is my passion to help primary, secondary and adult casual learners, as well as those with Special Educational Needs (SEN) build their confidence and interest in all subjects from basic to GCSE level.

In my spare time I enjoy going to the gym, cycling, photography and travelling. I have had the fortunate pleasure of visiting many exotic locations in the Caribbean, North America, as well as the Mediterranean and Europe. I also have a Diploma in Photography.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a SEN Teaching Assistant in the UK for a few years, working in schools and FE colleges gaining experience working with students with various specific learning difficulties, particularly dyslexia, autism and children with emotional and behavioural difficulties. I get great satisfaction from supporting children, young people and adults who have special needs or need extra support by taking smaller steps to help them reach their full educational potential. I also have foundation skills in Makaton.

Tutoring Approach:

I plan to work around the students level of understanding with one-to-one 1 hour tuitions to assess their ability in order to provide them with the right materials/resources (i.e. personalised) to help them achieve the grades they need in order to pass their coursework/exams and progress further.

Please note, depending on the distance I tend to charge travel fees on top of the hourly rate.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of East London (2018) - Special Educational Needs (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Go Train (2016) - Pass Level 2 FS Mathematics (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Greenleaf Adult Education Centre (2003) - 'C' GCSE English (College) (✔ On File)
  • London Met (2001) - 2:2 BSc Computing (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Edmonton Maths tutor, Edmonton English tutor, Edmonton Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Edmonton Special Needs tutor, Edmonton Primary Maths tutor, Edmonton Secondary Maths tutor, Edmonton GCSE Maths tutor, Edmonton Casual Learner Maths tutor, Edmonton Primary English tutor, Edmonton Secondary English tutor, Edmonton Primary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Edmonton Secondary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Edmonton GCSE Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Edmonton Casual Learner Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Edmonton Primary Special Needs tutor, Edmonton Secondary Special Needs tutor, Edmonton GCSE Special Needs tutor, Edmonton Casual Learner Special Needs tutor