Information About Jane - Tiverton tutor

Profile Picture

Jane's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Jane:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Jane (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a retired Primary School Teacher and now spend some of my spare time caring for and riding our five endurance horses. I also help to organise two horse endurance rides a year and run a national endurance competition for Riding Clubs. I am currently studying for a second degree with the Open University. I also enjoy walking and dancing.

Tutoring Experience:

In my teaching career I worked in several primary schools throughout Somerset and Devon, both as permanent staff and supply. I have been giving private tuition in KS2 Maths and English for five years.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very patient and especially good with children who lack confidence. I always undertake tuition at the pupils home so that they are comfortable and relaxed in their surroundings. I achieve good results by starting at a level at which the child is happy and work towards the required standard at their own pace and so increase their confidence. I hope that in this way the lesson will be an enjoyable and rewarding experience for us both.


  • Open University (1993) - BA (Hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hereford College (1975) - Certificate in Education (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Tiverton Maths tutor, Tiverton English tutor, Tiverton Primary Maths tutor, Tiverton Primary English tutor