Information About Jan - Lancaster tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Jan:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.80
Secondary £20.80


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.80
Secondary £20.80

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.80

Map Location

Map for Jan (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am enthusiastic about teaching and enjoy helping pupils to learn and feel happier at school.
I have lived in Lancaster since 1976 and have a good understanding of the local education system having taught in the city schools and surrounding area for over several years.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in nursery, primary and secondary schools but most of my teaching has been in primary schools. I was head teacher of a primary school near Preston. Over the years I have attended many courses connected with teaching English, maths and pupils with special needs.
I have tutored children for several years and enjoy the variety of teaching different ages and abilities. I teach children who are struggling with reading and also those who are high flyers in school and would like more challenge.

Tutoring Approach:

Every child is an individual and I first assess them to see what they can do and build on their knowledge and skills. I plan an individual programme of work which may include written, practical and computer work depending on the needs and age of the child.


  • Liverpool University (1994) - CASE (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Martin's College (1980) - B Ed (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Lancaster Maths tutor, Lancaster English tutor, Lancaster Entrance Exams tutor, Lancaster Primary Maths tutor, Lancaster Secondary Maths tutor, Lancaster Primary English tutor, Lancaster Secondary English tutor, Lancaster Primary Entrance Exams tutor