Information About James - Evesham tutor

Profile Picture

James's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated James:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for James (Mr)


Personal Description:

Experienced tutor of Music (historical/analytical aspects, theory, composition) and German at all levels up to and including A-level.

I'm a student with a real passion for my subjects and for transmitting my understanding of them to others of all ages by tutoring in a friendly and professional way which prioritises catering to individual learning styles. I can offer intensive in-person tutoring in school holidays to quickly improve attainment and understanding, or regular online tuition throughout the year. Please read on to learn a bit more about me.

My academics:

I'm at the University of Manchester; my degree course is MusB Music and in first year I also studied a module in German at C2 level of the Common European Framework (defined as 'Mastery or Proficiency'), in which I achieved a First. Overall for my first year of university, I achieved a high 2.1 grade. As such, I believe that I have the high-quality subject knowledge to quickly and effectively improve my tutees' attainment.

My experience:

I have recent experience of tutoring German (at GCSE and A-level and for adult learners) online and in-person, and as an informal tutor at 'clinics' at school, lunchtime clubs which students from Years 7 - 13 would attend for help with schoolwork. This allows me to be an effective tutor who knows how to give clear and concise explanations and tailor my approach to your learning style. Furthermore, for students working towards exams, my recent experience of doing and helping others with A-level and GCSE Music, German and Geography means that I have an excellent understanding of exam technique and how to interpret a syllabus/past paper materials.

Think I may be the tutor for you?

Please send me a message to arrange a session. I am happy to come to your home (in which case a small additional charge may apply for travel costs, depending on distance), for you to come to me, to tutor in a public place such as a library, or to tutor online. I look forward to hearing from you!

N.b. In Summer 2016, I am available from the beginning of August until mid-September and am happy to help students at a range of levels to prepare for the new academic year.

Tutoring Experience:

Please see above for details of experience.

Tutoring Approach:

Please see above for details of approach to tutoring.


  • University of Manchester (2018) - MusB Music (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • King's School, Worcester (2015) - A-level Music (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • King's School, Worcester (2015) - A-level German (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Evesham German tutor, Evesham Music tutor, Evesham Secondary German tutor, Evesham GCSE German tutor, Evesham A-Level German tutor, Evesham Casual Learner German tutor, Evesham Secondary Music tutor, Evesham GCSE Music tutor, Evesham A-Level Music tutor, Evesham Casual Learner Music tutor