Information About James - Hampstead tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for James (Mr)


Personal Description:

I have just completed a BMus Music degree at the University of Sheffield, graduating with a First Class (Honours). I am very passionate about music and have been actively involved in many choirs, orchestras and ensembles. I am also interested in new musical research and teaching.

Tutoring Experience:

3 weeks as a teaching assistant for music and performing arts at a special education school.

Part time teaching assistant at a secondary school in Sheffield during the 2012-2013 academic year.

I have also taught beginner flute lessons and music theory lessons.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a friendly, helpful and approachable tutor who aims to maintain high standards and engage my tutees by using creative and enjoyable approaches towards learning.


  • University of Sheffield (2013) - BMus Music (First Class) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hills Road Sixth Form College, Cambridge (2010) - A Levels: Music (A), History (A), German (A), Psychology (A*) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bottisham Village College, Cambridgeshire (2008) - GCSEs including English (A), Maths (A) and Music (A*) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2008) - ABRSM Grade 8 Flute (Distinction) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Hampstead Music tutor, Hampstead Secondary Music tutor, Hampstead GCSE Music tutor, Hampstead A-Level Music tutor, Hampstead Casual Learner Music tutor