Information About James - Reading tutor -
(6 reviews)

Profile Picture

James's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated James:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00

Map Location

Map for James (Mr)


Personal Description:

I live in Reading, I have a first class physics degree from Royal Holloway, University of London and have been tutoring maths and physics for over 8 years. I'm currently studying a PhD through Durham University. I'm interested in most sports, enjoy watching films and like to get out walking or cycling when I can.

Tutoring Experience:

I've been tutoring maths and physics up to A Level since 2008. I've taught all the main syllabuses from OCR, Edexcel and AQA. I have experience of tutoring at all levels, from those who need the extra to help to get the top grades, to those who need help grasping the basics or going over specific areas to improve their understanding.

Tutoring Approach:

I'm friendly and approachable, happy to help students of any ability and always happy to keep explaining something until the student understands. My approach to tutoring is firstly to build confidence and to fill gaps in knowledge and then building on that foundation. I aim to equip students with good techniques and the confidence to apply them.


  • Royal Holloway, University of London (2004) - MSci Physics - first Class Honours (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • King Edward VI School. Southampton (2000) - Maths A Level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • King Edward VI School. Southampton (2000) - Further Maths A Level (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Reading Maths tutor, Reading Physics tutor, Reading GCSE Maths tutor, Reading A-Level Maths tutor, Reading GCSE Physics tutor, Reading A-Level Physics tutor