Information About James - York tutor

Profile Picture

James's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated James:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £30.00

Map Location

Map for James (Mr)


Personal Description:

I was born in South Africa and completed my A levels there in Maths, Further Maths, Music and Physics. I have recently graduated with a BA (Hons) from Cambridge University, and am about to start an MA in composition at York University.

Tutoring Experience:

Although this will be my first tutoring experience, I believe I am suited to this role. Not only am I passionate about all my listed subjects, I'm also a firm believer in passing on knowledge. I am also good at explaining concepts in multiple ways.

Tutoring Approach:

The needs of the tutee comes first. I am happy to extra support in necessary areas, as well as provide extra examples the tutee needs, and judge and respond to requests from the tutee. I will ensure that I am prepared with both the knowledge, examples, and adaptable plans for any tutoring session.


  • Cambridge University (2016) - BA (Hons) in Music (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • St John's College, Johannesburg (2012) - A levels, with A* in Maths, and A in Music, Further Maths, and Physics (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: York Maths tutor, York Physics tutor, York Music tutor, York GCSE Maths tutor, York A-Level Maths tutor, York GCSE Physics tutor, York GCSE Music tutor, York A-Level Music tutor, York University Music tutor