Information About James - Beaumaris tutor


This is how 3 referees rated James:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £23.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for James (Mr)


Personal Description:

I live on Anglesey and, although learning Welsh, I tutor through the medium of English. My family has had a base here for many years and my immediate family moved here permanently four years ago.
I have always loved teaching and encouraging children/young people to learn. I enjoy writing, reading, walking and playing folk guitar.

Tutoring Experience:

I come with many years of experience in the Primary Phase in South Manchester. I have taught all subjects of the Primary Curriculum from Y1 - Y6, with specialist knowledge and background in science. I have taught mainly Year 6 children and managed a Primary School in Stockport as Deputy Head and acting Head Teacher. I have also had extensive experience in tutoring mainly maths and science, although more recently, advanced reading and writing skills. Also of late, I have made a return to Biology at GCSE and A-Level having done my degree in Microbiogy. I have also tutored children for entrance exams to Privat Schools.

Tutoring Approach:

It's good to work 1:1 in an environment where there is always opportunity to raise questions, discuss things openly and move forward with appropriate encouragement and support. I usually come to the home of the tutee and am willing to work anywhere on Anglesey and the Bangor area.
I believe in working together in a focussed but relaxed way, all underpinned with enthusiasm and making the learning experience fruitful and enjoyable. I aim to enable the pupil to achieve their potential.


  • Manchester Met Uni (1987) - Primary Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Manchester Met Uni (1986) - FIMLS (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Leeds University (1981) - Microbiology BSc 2ii (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Beaumaris Maths tutor, Beaumaris English tutor, Beaumaris Biology tutor, Beaumaris Primary Maths tutor, Beaumaris Secondary Maths tutor, Beaumaris Primary English tutor, Beaumaris Secondary English tutor, Beaumaris Primary Biology tutor, Beaumaris Secondary Biology tutor, Beaumaris GCSE Biology tutor, Beaumaris A-Level Biology tutor