James

James

Exeter Tutor

I am an experienced maths teacher with ten years classroom experience. For the last year I have been tutoring full time. I work with a wide range of people from KS3 and KS4 students who are home schooled to year 11 students looking for help with their GCSEs as well as year 6 pupils preparing for SATs and adults who need help, for example to pass qts tests. I live in Exeter and am happy to offer tuition at your house (if in Exeter - if further afield I charge a little extra) or at mine.

Tutoring Experience

I have been teaching maths to GCSE level in secondary schools for 10 years.

Tutoring Approach

I am very sensitive to the fact that many people lack confidence in their maths and worry about their ability. I believe I am very good at helping students realise they are usually a lot better than they think they are (even though there might be a great deal they can't do or find confusing) and that EVERYONE, without exception, is capable of improving and getting to a point where they are comfortable and confident with their maths skills.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Bath Spa University2006PGCEMathematics secondary

James's Feedback

Feedback
3
Published feedback
3
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
James
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
MathsOne-to-oneOnline
Secondary£30£24
GCSE£30£24
Casual Learner£30£24