Skip to main content

Information About James - Wirral tutor -
(11 reviews)

Profile Picture

James's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated James:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for James (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 33 years old and have been a mathematics teacher for 13 years. I have worked in 3 Wirral schools as head of maths and head of year. I am currently working in a school in Liverpool. I have five children , one with special needs and one that is gifted and talented so I aware of the different needs of children. My main teaching technique is too build confidence and pass exams.

Tutoring Experience:

I was head of maths and head of year for over seven years with award winning results. This was achieved with pupils enjoying maths.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach differs depending on the child. Some pupils need to start slowly and build confidence. Some pupils dislike maths and just need a particular grade for college so it's more about getting through the exam. With all my tutees I try to make a friendly relationship where the child feels relaxed and enjoys the sessions.

Qualifications:

  • Edge hill university (2005) - Mathematics (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Liverpool university (2004) - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wirral Maths tutor, Wirral Primary Maths tutor, Wirral Secondary Maths tutor, Wirral GCSE Maths tutor, Wirral A-Level Maths tutor, Wirral Casual Learner Maths tutor