Information About James - Greenwich tutor

Profile Picture

James's profile picture


This is how a referee rated James:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £35.00£31.50
GCSE £40.00£36.00
A-Level £45.00£40.50

Map Location

Map for James (Mr)


Personal Description:

I'm 24 years old. I graduated at The University of Kent, Canterbury with a First Class Honours in Mathematics & Statistics. I work full time at Moonpig as a iOS and Android developer. I've had plenty of experience with kids and young adults, tutoring Mathematics from key stage levels all the way to A2 level. I'm down to earth and consider myself easy to get along with and I have techniques of my own to ensure the attention of my students. I set homework where possible and when I have time, which I mark and go through as part of my sessions.

Tutoring Experience:

First Class Honours in Mathematics & Statistics. Tutored in mathematics up to A-level for a couple of years at **Removed By Admin** Managed a handful of students at one time, set homework, went through past exam papers and went through written exercises.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to get to know my students and understand their aims. I like to get an idea as to what they are struggling with and where I can help. I'm honest and open with my approach and regularly consult with my students to ensure they are happy with my approach and are getting what they need from my sessions. The key to success is understanding. In the first instance my objective is to ensure my students understand the fundamental principles of an area of mathematics so the eventuality is they become self-sufficient in their learning. If my students struggle to interpret what I'm saying I will continue to approach the topic from another angle until the penny drops. Persistence and repetition never fails, particularly where examinations are concerned. I like to give homework and tend to work through past exam papers.


  • University of Kent (2011) - Mathematics & Statistics (1st) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Greenwich Maths tutor, Greenwich Primary Maths tutor, Greenwich Secondary Maths tutor, Greenwich GCSE Maths tutor, Greenwich A-Level Maths tutor