Information About James - Norwich tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £18.00

Map Location

Map for James (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a 1st Year student at the University of East Anglia in Norwich studying Geography and International Development. The subject of Geography has fascinated me for a very long time and I have always found joy in learning new ideas and topics that relate to the subject. I am very chatty and have interests outside Academics including music and cycling. I have no criminal history and would be very open to meeting the Parents/ Guardian of a potential tutee before starting to tutor.

Tutoring Experience:

Although I have no UK based teaching experience I am looking to do a PGCE after my Undergraduate Degree. However I have spent 3 months teaching basic Maths, English and Geography at a primary school in Northern Kenya. The students I taught varied in age from 5 to 18.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is very approachable. I find visual aids and discussion a key part of learning successfully. Furthermore I believe that consistently asking topic related questions, in the form of 'tests', is a effective way of assessing the speed and level of improvement allowing certain topics to be focussed on more heavily than those that are already grasped.


  • University of East Anglia, Norwich (2016) - BA in Geography and International Development (PENDING) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cheltenham College, Gloucestershire (2012) - A-Levels (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cheltenham College, Gloucestershire (2010) - GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Norwich Geography tutor, Norwich Primary Geography tutor, Norwich Secondary Geography tutor, Norwich GCSE Geography tutor