Skip to main content

Information About James - Waltham Forest tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

James's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated James:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £30.00£27.00

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £30.00£27.00

German

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £30.00£27.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00£27.00
13 Plus £30.00£27.00
14 Plus £30.00£27.00

Map Location

Map for James (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I gained my PGCE at Cambridge University and am currently working at an Ofsted rated 'outsanding' school.

I provide a high quality and tailored tuition service to children and young people in English, maths, and German. I have worked with people aged from 5 to 16 as a one to one tutor, and as a class teacher both throughout the UK and internationally.

Whether you are seeking to improve exam prospects or develop greater interest in a subject, I have the curriculum knowledge, teaching expertise, and passion to get you there.

I am a very friendly and encouraging tutor, with a nurturing approach to education. I currently offer both weekend and weekday evening sessions on a weekly or fortnightly basis.

Tutoring Experience:

I have four years in the education sector and received formal education training at the Faculty of Education, Cambridge University.

As a practising class teacher, I understand what progress is expected of children and how best to overcome barriers to learning.

I am trained to assess students' current attainment against nationally set standards, as well as to employ different teaching approaches to meet individual learning needs. I offer constructive, ongoing feedback both formally and informally.

Tutoring Approach:

After ascertaining what the purpose of the tutoring sessions will be, the first session is a consultation on how I can best help and an assessment of the tutee’s current achievement.

I am a sympathetic tutor, and work hard to match my teaching style to the needs of my pupils.

I currently only two slots left available, but can however be fairly flexible in arranging tuition. Please message for further details regarding my availability.

Qualifications:

  • Cambridge University (2014) - Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Lincoln (2010) - Art Conservation (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Goldsmiths College, University of London (2008) - Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Waltham Forest Maths tutor, Waltham Forest English tutor, Waltham Forest German tutor, Waltham Forest Entrance Exams tutor, Waltham Forest Primary Maths tutor, Waltham Forest Secondary Maths tutor, Waltham Forest GCSE Maths tutor, Waltham Forest Primary English tutor, Waltham Forest Secondary English tutor, Waltham Forest GCSE English tutor, Waltham Forest Primary German tutor, Waltham Forest Secondary German tutor, Waltham Forest GCSE German tutor, Waltham Forest Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Waltham Forest Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Waltham Forest GCSE Entrance Exams tutor