Skip to main content

Information About James - Dorking tutor

Profile Picture

James's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated James:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

James offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00

Map Location

Map for James

Personal Description:

I specialise in tutoring for 11 plus entrance exams and year 6 Sats in both English and Maths. I am a graduate of the University of London (SOAS) with a BA (honours) degree in Korean Language and History.

I lived in Reigate as a child and was a pupil at Reigate Grammar School. For the last 15 years I have lived in Dorking with my wife and daughter.

Tutoring Experience:

I enjoy teaching and I have four years experience tutoring English and Maths at primary level as well as three years teaching in a classroom. My daughter has recently passed her 11+ so I am familiar with the requirements to pass these exams, as well as the stress parents feel in the build up to the exams. I have a good knowledge of the local schools and application procedures.

Tutoring Approach:

Each student is different but I like to work from set books suitable for the child's level in order to closely monitor progress. I focus on the skills and knowledge necessary to pass the 11 plus and year 6 SATS.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Nescot (2017) - Award in Education and Training (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • AAT (2013) - Association of Accounting Technicians (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • University of London (2012) - BA Hons Korean and History (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Reigate Grammar School (1991) - A level English, Economics, History (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dorking Maths tutor, Dorking Entrance Exams tutor, Dorking Primary Maths tutor, Dorking Primary Entrance Exams tutor