Skip to main content

Information About James - Merton tutor -

Profile Picture

James's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated James:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

Map Location

Map for James

Personal Description:

I am 26 years old primary school teacher. After attending one of the top secondary schools in the country I then went to St Mary's University in order to studyPrimary Education with QTS BA (Hons). I spent four years there where I obtained my BA along with completing half of my MA.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a KS2 teacher for the past four years but have experience in all year groups at primary level. I am currently teaching in upper key stage 2 in a school in Chiswick. This year I became a qualified marker for the national KS2 mathematics tests.

Tutoring Approach:

I offer a fun and engaging approach to tutoring. During the first session I will sit down with both the tutee and parents to discuss the outcomes of the process. I also teach the same methods that would be used in your child's school so that they are able to apply the skills in school without having to learn different methods.
A typical session would include:
5-10 minutes: warm up activity.
40-50 minutes: main activity (agreed prior to the session)
5-10 minutes: game to finish

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • St Mary's University (2013) - Primary Education with QTS BA (Hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Merton Maths tutor, Merton English tutor, Merton Primary Maths tutor, Merton Primary English tutor