Skip to main content

Information About James - Swindon tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how 4 referees rated James:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £32.00
University £34.00

Map Location

Map for James (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 61 years old and currently work 2 days a week teaching English in a college, mostly at GCSE and A level… I have two grown-up children and in my spare time still attempt to play football as often as I can.

Tutoring Experience:

30+ years of teaching experience, mostly at post-16 level. I also have wide experience of running national revision courses for A level students as well as experience of running training courses for English teachers around the country.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that the **Contact Detail Removed** role in English is to enable students to think more clearly for themselves whilst also equipping them with some of the skills required to improve their written English so that higher exam grades are more likely. I always offer an initial meeting so that prospective students and I can check that we will be happy working together.

Qualifications:

  • AQA (2007) - Accredited CPD Presenter (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oxford Brookes University (1995) - MA English Studies (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Bath (1981) - English with Drama (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Middlesex Polytechnic (1978) - BA (Hons) English with French (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Swindon English tutor, Swindon GCSE English tutor, Swindon A-Level English tutor, Swindon University English tutor