Skip to main content

Information About Jamal - Battersea tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Jamal (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I graduated from Birmingham University five years ago with a 2.1 degree in Mathematics. Since then I have worked as a Accountant and also completed a PGCE in Mathematics in 2010.

I have completed my first year working in a Secondary school in London and enjoy tutoring students of all abilities out of school hours

Tutoring Experience:

1 year Qualified Teacher in Secondary school working with all abilities 11-16 including GCSE
I have been tutoring mathematics inside and outside of school to students workign at KS3, KS4 and KS5 for the past 18 months.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a friendly and approachable tutor and feel the most important aspect of the job is to build my student's confidence. Every pupil is different so I structure my methods to suit their individual needs. I am familiar with Edexcel, OCR and AQA examining boards but also develop my own materials to aid the student.

Qualifications:

  • Kings College London (2010) - Maths (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Birmingham (2006) - Mathematics 2.1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bexhill College (2003) - A-LEVEL MATHS GRADE A (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Battersea Maths tutor, Battersea Primary Maths tutor, Battersea Secondary Maths tutor, Battersea GCSE Maths tutor