Skip to main content

Information About Jake - Ashford tutor -

Profile Picture

Jake's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jake:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £9.00

German

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £9.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £9.00

Personal Description:

I am a recent graduate of modern languages and cultures (French, German and Arabic) and I am passionate about languages. I have lived in France, Austria and Morocco and additionally worked for a short period in Belgium. I have also travelled through Esperanto over the last few years.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught English to 11-17 year olds in a summer camp in Austria, and I have worked in an English language immersion youth camp in Belgium.
At university I taught Esperanto in informal classes and I have been correcting Esperanto lessons online for a few years.

Tutoring Approach:

I am flexible in my approach to tutoring, so I will endeavour to adapt my style according to the student's needs.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Arabic, French, German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Durham (2013) - 2:2 B.A. Modern Languages and Cultures (French, German and Arabic) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Norton Knatchbull School (2009) - 36 points International Baccalaureate (College) (✔ On File)
  • Norton Knatchbull School (2007) - 12 GCSEs (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ashford French tutor, Ashford German tutor, Ashford English (Foreign Language) tutor, Ashford Casual Learner French tutor, Ashford Casual Learner German tutor, Ashford Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor