Information About Jade - Sutton Coldfield tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Jade's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Jade:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00

Map Location

Map for Jade (Miss)


Personal Description:

I have recently passed my NQT year as a Primary Teacher, specialising in Science and Maths. I am starting part-time supply teaching, with an aim to build up my tutoring business. I have taught Year 1 and Year 5, during the past year. I really enjoy helping students to overcome difficulties they have in learning, by providing fun and engaging activities. I always strive to build up mutual respect, to allow the pupil to feel comfortable in their learning and confident to ask questions. I have been told many times that I am a friendly, approachable person, who strives to push children to meet their full potential.
I completed my degree in `Early Childhood Education Studies`, proudly achieving First Class Honours. I learnt how young children between the ages of 0-5 grow and develop, and the best strategies to use to facilitate their learning. I went on to complete a PGCE in 5-11 years, specialising in Science. Science is a huge passion of mine, where I have obtained a triple award Science GCSE (A,A,B), a Biology A Level and Science specialism training throughout my PGCE.
I am really interested in tutoring as I have recognised the vast progress a child can make with one-to-one attention and encouragement. I also believe I can really tailor the work to meet the child`s needs to allow them to firstly access the work and therefore secondly enjoy the experience. With a positive, `can-do` attitude, anything can be achieved!

Tutoring Experience:

I have just finished working in Year 1, in a school in West Bromwich, teaching all subjects across the curriculum. I had to manage challenging behaviour on a daily basis and create engaging lessons which would keep the young children in my class engaged. Last year, I worked in Year 5, in a school in Streetly, again teaching all subjects. I taught the highest set for Maths as this is the subject I feel most confident in and passionate about (GCSE Grade A). Some of the children in this class were exceeding Year 6 Maths, already were working at a secondary school level. I also feel confident with helping children in spelling as I have taken many intervention groups for this and reading as I am an avid reader myself! I am confident in all areas of Primary English.
I additionally taught Year 5 for three months during my PGCE, working with many children with behavioural issues. I regularly taught Literacy intervention groups for special needs children, helping them with Writing in particular. I also ran some Maths intervention groups for Year 6 pupils completing their KS2 SATs in 2015.
Furthermore, I taught Year 2 for three months throughout my PGCE, working with a diverse range of children with very different needs. I prepared the students ready for their KS1 SATs (2015) and assessed these upon completion. Therefore, I feel I have a secure knowledge of SATs and how to tutor appropriately for the tests.
As I attended a grammar school myself, I entered for the verbal and non-verbal reasoning exams. After revising the new material for these tests, I feel confident to tutor for 11+ exams. Materials will be provided for the children to use in each session.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a friendly, approachable person who believes that children will only strive if they feel comfortable with the teacher and their surroundings. Therefore tutoring on a one-to-one basis, in the child's home, should hopefully fulfil this criterion.
I aim to always pre-assess the child's current knowledge before I start teaching the topic, to tailor my lessons to meet the needs of the individual. I will then plan for a range of interesting and engaging lessons, centred on the child's weakest areas. My intention is to embed knowledge, instead of rushing ahead when they have only just grasped a concept. This will allow them to apply the learnt knowledge and most importantly remember it! To conclude each tutored session, I will then set an application task to determine if they can apply the skills they have learnt that session to questions which are likely to appear in SATs.
I will always work alongside the parent and the student in order to gain detailed information on which topic specifically you would want me to work on and what you desire to achieve by the end of each topic.


  • Birmingham City University (2015) - Outstanding / First class 70%+ (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Birmingham City University (2014) - First class honours degree (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Queen Mary's High School (2011) - 3 A Levels (A-D) 1 AS Level (C) (School) (✔ On File)
  • Queen Mary's High School (2009) - 10 GCSE'S (A*-C) (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Sutton Coldfield Maths tutor, Sutton Coldfield English tutor, Sutton Coldfield Physics tutor, Sutton Coldfield Chemistry tutor, Sutton Coldfield Biology tutor, Sutton Coldfield Entrance Exams tutor, Sutton Coldfield Primary Maths tutor, Sutton Coldfield Secondary Maths tutor, Sutton Coldfield Primary English tutor, Sutton Coldfield Primary Physics tutor, Sutton Coldfield Primary Chemistry tutor, Sutton Coldfield Primary Biology tutor, Sutton Coldfield Secondary Biology tutor, Sutton Coldfield Primary Entrance Exams tutor