Information About Jacqueline - Ipswich tutor


Subjects Taught

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Jacqueline (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I currently work as a Learning Support Assistant in an Independent High School. I work mainly with young people with ADHD, Dyslexia and Autism/Aspergers. I have previously worked in a Special school with severely disabled children and young people, a state high school and also a Pupil Referral Unit. I have a vast range of experience of working with young people from the age of eleven right through to nineteen and supporting them through GCSE`s and GCE`s.
Due to my job in an independent school I am available during the usual school holidays but also during the extra time that I have away from school due to our differing term times. I am also available at weekends and evenings.
I am up to date with GCSE subjects across the board and from various different exam boards. I am currently sitting a Politics GCE myself and am about to go into the second year of this.
I have seven O levels, 2 CSE`s, 1 GCSE & I have NVQ Levels 2 & 3 in Supporting Teaching & Learning in Schools. I am CRB checked and I also am up to date with my Child Protection Training. Furthermore, for the past four years I have been part of a team providing 1-1 support to a student with a chromosome defect and a severe hearing impairment. Because of my work with this young person I have also attended training courses on working with young people with hearing impairments and general learning difficulties.
I have an excellent relationships with the students that I work with an I believe that I can use my skills to make a real difference to a young person. I also have access to text books, resources and advice from the SENCo that I work alongside.

Tutoring Experience:

Please see above

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that small group tutoring can be as effective as 1-1 sessions and I am happy to offer both where appropriate. I am quite relaxed in my approach but I do expect to receive and give respect on every level. I am very patient and above all I enjoy spending time with young people and enabling them to be the very best that they can.


  • St Joseph's College Ipswich (2014) - I am currently sitting a two year A level politics course (awaiting results of AS level in August 2014) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Studies online/home (2010) - I have NVQ Levels 2 & 3 in Supporting Teaching & Learning (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Deben High School Felixstowe (2006) - RE GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Northgate High School Ipswich (1987) - 7 O levels including English, French, Spanish & History (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ipswich Special Needs tutor, Ipswich Study Skills tutor, Ipswich Secondary Special Needs tutor, Ipswich GCSE Special Needs tutor, Ipswich A-Level Special Needs tutor, Ipswich Casual Learner Special Needs tutor, Ipswich Secondary Study Skills tutor, Ipswich GCSE Study Skills tutor, Ipswich A-Level Study Skills tutor, Ipswich Casual Learner Study Skills tutor