Skip to main content

Information About Jacqueline - Luton tutor -

Profile Picture

Jacqueline's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jacqueline:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Jacqueline offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Jacqueline

Personal Description:

Hello,

I am a 28 year old primary school teacher from Bedfordshire. I have taught in schools in Bedfordshire and also spent two years teaching in Dubai, UAE. I began private tuition when I was in the UAE - daily tutoring for a range of families. I loved the personalised aspect of supporting a child's progress and also in the bond which was built between myself, child and family. This lead me to begin private tuition in my local area when I returned back to the UK (2years ago). I have successfully tutored 3 - 5 different children per week, ranging from 5years old to 15 (KS2 SATs is my speciality). I LOVE tutoring and have had brilliant success rates shown by the progress made by each child (and most importantly CONFIDENCE) which have been confirmed by school reports, teacher feedback, parent feedback and exam results

I am a very driven, energetic individual and am always seeking to explore different places and turn my hand to something new - hence I ventured out to the UAE to experience an alternative culture. I have also previously worked in America teaching horse riding, travelled around Asia and volunteered at orphanages and teaching in schools in Ghana and Morocco. I strongly believe that travelling and cultural experiences broaden the mind and I know that it has complimented my performance as a professional teacher.

I am also a very active individual and enjoy a healthy, outdoors lifestyle. I have grown up with horses and it still remains a great passion and interest of mine. I have somehow developed quite an interest in extreme sports and have found myself completing several skydives during my travels.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a qualified primary school teacher for 5 years - 3 years in the UK and 2 in the UAE. I am currently a teacher at a school for children with learning difficulties which has enabled me to develop my teaching and knowledge under this 'branch' of specialist teaching. During my time in the UAE I taught at a British curriculum school with all children having English as an additional language therefore my experience in teaching children who do not have English as their first language is very good.

Furthermore I have also carried out several voluntary TEFL placements 'teaching English as a foreign language' (based on my TEFL qualification) such as in Madrid for two consecutive years - this teaching was to adults. In addition I have volunteered to teach in schools in Africa- Morocco and Ghana which has challenged my teaching strategies and broadened my teaching experience in different cultures.

My grading has been consistently good to outstanding throughout each school I have worked at and pupil progress has consistently been above 94%. Teaching is my passion and I take great pride in maintaining a very high standard of teaching with an innovative and dynamic approach to engage and motivate all children - whether it is in a class of 30 children or on a one-to-one basis.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a creative and fun teaching style which puts each child at ease - this is particularly important in one-to-one private tuition sessions. I believe children learn best when they are comfortable and enjoy the learning which in turn increases there confidence. The feedback I have had from all of the families I have tutored for (and continue to) is very positive - even the children who seemingly do not enjoy learning in the classroom look forward to our sessions.

One of my recent tutees needed a confidence boost and her mother has repeatedly said that she cannot believe the transformation in her daughter's approach to learning - she now WANTS to learn and enjoys the process. She also passed her KS2 SATs examinations with flying colours and was given the award in her school for most improved attainment. The tutees (and their families) who I have worked with have become close acquaintances (as time is spent together each week) and the learning journey, successes and achievements are something we are excited about and share together - which is why I LOVE IT! Thus, this is why I will always continue with private tuition outside of my classroom teaching position.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • The Shire Foundation SCITT (2013) - Primary School Teacher QTS (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cambridge. (2012) - Teaching English as a Foreign Langugae TEFL (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Surrey (2011) - Sociology, Culture and Media Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Luton Maths tutor, Luton English tutor, Luton Biology tutor, Luton Geography tutor, Luton English (Foreign Language) tutor, Luton Primary Maths tutor, Luton Primary English tutor, Luton Primary Biology tutor, Luton Primary Geography tutor, Luton Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor