Information About Jacob - Dulwich tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Jacob:





Subjects Taught

Jacob offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00

Map Location

Map for Jacob (Mr)


Personal Description:

After completing my A levels in Mathematics, Physics and Biology I attended the University of Sheffield where I obtained a 1st class Masters in Mechanical Engineering. My main passion was still in Mathematics, so I went on to train as a Mathematics teacher at Kings College London where I gained experience teaching across all levels at two London secondary schools. Outside of teaching my main interests are in sports - I particularly enjoy playing and watching football.

Tutoring Experience:

During my teacher training at Kings College London I gained experience teaching classes of a range of abilities from Year 7 up to A level at two London secondary schools. I enjoyed using some of my free time working with students on a one to one basis or in small groups to help them with particular areas of difficulty.
I have tutored several students over the last 2 years and helped them to achieve excellent A level and GCSE results.

Tutoring Approach:

Every student works at a different pace and I adapt my teaching to fit the needs of each particular student and enjoy finding alternative explanations for any areas of difficulty. In Mathematics it is important to have a strong understanding of the basics and I believe it is important to identify areas of weakness and improve these. I believe exam technique is essential to achieving outstanding results and put a lot of focus into ensuring that students are very well prepared.


  • Kings College London (2016) - Mathematics PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Sheffield (2014) - 1st MEng Mechanical Engineering (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dulwich Maths tutor, Dulwich Secondary Maths tutor, Dulwich GCSE Maths tutor, Dulwich A-Level Maths tutor