Skip to main content

Information About Jackie - Oldham tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jackie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £12.00

Map Location

Map for Jackie (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am ages 41 years and I was born in the UK. I am studying at University in Education Into Society BA Hons Degree. I am currently studying my 2nd year. I was teaching English Language in China for 2 years as I took 2 years out of my degree to work in China. I enjoy being with children and animals. My hobbies are socialising with family and friends. reading, visiting new and interesting places and countries.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching English Language to children in China for 2 years. I taught children from the age of 5-16 years in Language training centres and home tutoring. I have worked in classrooms of 10 children per class and arranged lesson plans according to the text books. I took 2 years out of my University studies to teach abroad.

Tutoring Approach:

I assess the child by looking at previous work to see what progress they have made and the level of the child's learning. I used the materials and go over any materials in the last class they had with their previous tutor. Note take any difficulties the child is experiencing spelling, grammar, prounication etc and add this to the lesson plan for the next lesson.

Qualifications:

  • Liverpool Hope University (2008) - BA Hons Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Oldham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Oldham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor