Information About Jack - Worksop tutor

Profile Picture

Jack's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
Secondary £9.00
GCSE £9.00

Map Location

Map for Jack (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a 17 year-old student currently studying Spanish, Biology and English Literature at Mount St. Mary's college. I wish to study Spanish and French at university, and I am also an amateur photographer and musician.

Tutoring Experience:

I have not tutored professionally before, but I have experience with helping and teaching others. I have spent three days volunteering with disabled children, as well as volunteering to teach guitar to Year 6 children once a week for a year. I am a mentor at my school, meaning that I assist new pupils during their induction days as well as being a role model and someone to help them when they join the college.

Tutoring Approach:

Tutoring 1-on-1 with a person is much more personalised than teaching, as you are able to fit what you are teaching around the student, working at their pace and focusing on where they need help. With tutoring, the best learning environment is one where the student feels comfortable and is willing to work, so somewhere familiar (or if not familiar, at least welcoming), but without distractions. My tutoring style is one of working always with the pupil in mind, but also adhering to a time scale and syllabus.


  • Mount St. Marys College (2012) - (currently studying) A-Level Spanish (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Mount St. Marys College (2010) - B GCSE Spanish (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Worksop Spanish tutor, Worksop Primary Spanish tutor, Worksop Secondary Spanish tutor, Worksop GCSE Spanish tutor