Skip to main content

Information About Jack - York tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jack:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Jack (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a qualified teacher (PGCE) with a primary specialism in Music. I divide my professional time between teaching classroom music, teaching instrumental lessons, composing, music technology and researching/writing about music education. I also have A-Level Maths (A) Further Maths (B) and Chemistry (B) and can offer tuition in this subjects up to GCSE level. In my free time, I enjoy cycling, ballroom dancing and independent travel.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in independent and comprehensive schools in London, Somerset and York and worked with children of all abilities, including those with special educational needs and those that are particularly able. I have 2 years of classroom experience and have been teaching individuals for the last 4 years.

Tutoring Approach:

Lessons will balance engaging activities to explore concepts, including the use of multimedia content, with fast-paced 'drill'-type activities to help you learn as much as possible and carry away excellent strategies for revision time that suit your style of learning. Lessons can take place at your home (for a small fee covering travel time) or mine. Alternatively, lessons can also take place via **Contact Detail Removed**.

Qualifications:

  • Institute of Education, London (2011) - PGCE Secondary Music with MA research (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of York (2009) - BA (Hons) Music (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wellington School (2005) - A Level Music (A), Maths (A), Further Maths (B), Chemistry (B) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2004) - DipABRSM Clarinet Performance (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: York Music tutor, York Secondary Music tutor, York GCSE Music tutor, York A-Level Music tutor, York Casual Learner Music tutor