Information About Jack - Bootle tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Jack:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00£22.50
GCSE £25.00£22.50
A-Level £25.00£22.50
Casual Learner £25.00£22.50

Map Location

Map for Jack (Mr)


Personal Description:

I recently graduated from the University of Chester with a first-class honours degree in English. I achieved this distinction through hard-work, attention to detail, and a general passion for my particular discipline. It is my ambition to return to education in the near-future, and I believe that being employed as a tutor would prove to be a mutually beneficial situation; I can engage with the subject I love on an academic level whilst providing a committed and hopefully valuable tutoring service for each of my individual students. I also consider myself to have an inclusive, friendly, and approachable nature, which would communicate well to tutoring, and furthermore I would personally relish the opportunity to continue to discuss and analyse literature.

Tutoring Experience:

Although this is my first venture into teaching or tutoring, I believe my experiences at University will provide me with a great starting point: class discussions, one-on-one meetings, presentations, endless essay writing and exam revision, all of which have equipped me with a sound knowledge of English, and more importantly what it takes to succeed and prosper in a student's study of this subject. I am also about to begin work as a support worker at the University of Liverpool, a position which will in many ways aid my development as a private tutor.

Tutoring Approach:

It is important for a student to enjoy literature, a seemingly simple ask as it is generally free from the laboriousness which inhibits many other academic pursuits, and it is important to emphasise that literature is exciting and rewarding when properly engaged with, as this will allow the student to thrive when it comes to assessment day. As such, I will attempt to engage the student in the literature being studied to the best of my ability, whilst simultaneously providing them with the methods and techniques that must also be understood. I feel it is also important to accentuate the criteria which must be met at higher levels of education, as this can be enlightening, possibly even motivating the student to go that much further with their literary innovation and their academic research. I consider essay writing skills to be vital, and whilst I can provide a multitude of tips taken from my own experiences, practice must also be done so a student can craft their own style, and this is something I will consistently stress to the student. However, I do not want study sessions to be stressful or overly challenging, and I would prefer to take a more casual approach at times, making discussions conversational, allowing the student to engage without feeling pressurised, that they have to in some way impress or that they are being in any way judged or graded.


  • University of Chester (2014) - First Class Honours BA English (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bootle English tutor, Bootle Secondary English tutor, Bootle GCSE English tutor, Bootle A-Level English tutor, Bootle Casual Learner English tutor