Skip to main content

Information About Izzy - Bristol tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Izzy's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Izzy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Craft and Design

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Izzy (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a friendly and approachable 21 year old 4th year Engineering Design student at the University of Bristol with a passion for Maths and Art. I have a lot of experience working with both primary and secondary age students and, being not that much older than them, I can remember well the stresses of homework and exams! Each session I try to use my knowledge and enthusiasm, and a healthy dose of patience, to get students through even the toughest of struggles.

I do a lot of work in schools promoting Engineering and especially dedicated to trying to make it more accessible for younger students. In my spare time I am a keen kickboxer, do a lot of sketching and painting and generally relax with friends (watching a massive amount of films).

Tutoring Experience:

I have over three years of experience as a tutor for a range of age groups in Maths, Physics/Science and Fine Art (my mother is an incredible art teacher so I gained my love of Art and knowledge of artists from her).

I have 15 students in Hong Kong (where the rest of my family reside) with whom I conduct both one-on-one and group tutoring lessons focusing on mainly GCSE and A level Maths and Physics. I have also tutored students in GCSE and A level Fine Art and am proud to have succeeded in teasing out exciting work from struggling students. I have also previously been an au pair in Madrid for three months, working with a 7 year old and a 13 year old teaching primarily English and Maths.

Tutoring Approach:

I am an energetic, creative and enthusiastic tutor. I aim to develop effective lesson plans while creating a fun-learning environment, and have found that this informal teaching style allows me to tailor each meeting to the tutees needs and to cover a lot of ground.

I use my age to my advantage to create a teaching experience each session where the student feels relaxed and enthused to learn. I find this is especially useful when dealing with topics or theories students are finding particularly difficult. I can also closely relate to any difficulties they are having and can provide a friendly and motivational environment to bring the out the best in them.

I have taught several students, forming a close bond with each of them. I pride myself on locating and understanding tutee's strengths and weaknesses fully enabling me to adapt and focus my teaching methods so as best to benefit them. I have received fantastic responses from all my students and have thoroughly enjoyed seeing their confidence and ability grow.

Qualifications:

  • University of Bristol (2017) - MEng Engineering Design (Masters) (in progress)
  • The Cheltenham Ladies' College (2012) - A Level (College) (✔ On File)
  • The Cheltenham Ladies' College (2010) - GCSEs (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bristol Maths tutor, Bristol Craft and Design tutor, Bristol Primary Maths tutor, Bristol Secondary Maths tutor, Bristol GCSE Maths tutor, Bristol A-Level Maths tutor, Bristol Primary Craft and Design tutor, Bristol Secondary Craft and Design tutor, Bristol GCSE Craft and Design tutor, Bristol A-Level Craft and Design tutor